Steps to Recovery
4.7
powered by Facebook
Alisha Marie Johnson
Alisha Marie Johnson
2018-07-20T21:35:06+0000
I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone.
Jacinda Marie
Jacinda Marie
2018-07-12T01:48:07+0000
I am forever grateful to all of you at STR for helping my son and getting him on track! He is now helping others any way he can!Thank you Thank you �
Katie Elizabeth
Katie Elizabeth
2018-06-08T20:08:20+0000
STR helped me become the person I never thought I would be. The staff is over the top AMAZING! I highly recommend STR!!
Jane Friedman
Jane Friedman
2018-05-12T13:06:33+0000
STR makes you feel like home! The staff is beyond caring and compassionate. The connections I’ve made during my time here have widened my view on recovery and the true bliss it can bring!!
Renee' Wendy
Renee' Wendy
2018-05-11T19:26:17+0000
Thank you Steps to Recovery (sarcasm)! My husband kicks one habit to pick another disgusting habit. He’s now a smoker! Yeah... thanks!
Khloe Viivi
Khloe Viivi
2018-05-01T20:12:58+0000
Different than any other treatment center I’ve been to. The love and support while being there and after leaving is incredible. This place saved my life.
Susan Budd
Susan Budd
2018-05-01T20:07:36+0000
This place saved my life! The staff is caring and want to make sure you are connected with loved ones and having a good environment around you especially when you leave. I listened to everything they recommended, and it’s left me with a peace of mind and a new way of life! Reach out if you need help for yourself or loved ones!
Lorrie Redington
Lorrie Redington
2018-04-26T15:37:16+0000
STR staff taught me to love myself again...I have so much respect for Kelly....Margo..Jill..and Eddie Queen...all of you have given me a a way to a sober life....STR is a unique treatment center.We do recover....
Josh Fogarty
Josh Fogarty
2018-01-31T17:22:13+0000
Best decision I’ve ever made! Great staff, housing is beautiful. Amazing start to a new way of life
George M. Evans
George M. Evans
2018-01-27T00:10:36+0000
You walk in feeling alone and walk out with a family and good foundation
Billy Stanley
Billy Stanley
2018-01-26T19:47:08+0000
Gave me my life back. 2 years clean Up coming in March!
Renee Adriana
Renee Adriana
2018-01-26T19:42:59+0000
I highly recommended STR to struggling addicts on a regular basis. Not only are the staff compassionate and respectful, the housing and center are always very clean! Also, after discharge from STR, they still keep in contact and make their clients feel important and loved.
Mikee Murray
Mikee Murray
2018-01-26T17:11:25+0000
Amazing place that helped me turn my life around after going to other treatment centers time and time again. I would choose steps to recovery over any other place in the country. Great staff, housing and groups. Thanks so much for all you guys have done for me. Saved my life!
Jahn Tinglum
Jahn Tinglum
2018-01-26T15:38:44+0000
Steps To Recovery is hands down the best treatment facility I've been to. And I've been to many. The staff is absolutely amazing. They are willing to help however they possibly can. The wisdom and knowledge they drop will forever be with me. I love how they teach you life skills such as grocery shopping and keeping a budget. And that they show you many ways of coping and recovering such as yoga, meditation and music therapy. They get you out into the community for activities, meetings and going to the gym. This program is well rounded and all encompassing. They staff will empower you and teach you to empower yourself. 5 stars STR!
David Costello
David Costello
2018-01-13T23:25:39+0000
Great staff. Great tecks, people who truly care. Anyone seeking help in the tri-state area I would highly recommend Steps To Recovery. You get treated with respect and may end up forming friendships that last a lifetime, i did!
Stefanie Kempf
Stefanie Kempf
2018-01-09T18:21:42+0000
I recommend STR to anyone that's struggling. They helped me so much. They were better than any other place I've been. All of the staff genuinely care about you and your well being. They want nothing but the best for you. Even after leaving the staff has been there for me to reach out to if I was struggling at all. So grateful for this place, can't thank them enough!!
Brian Kish
Brian Kish
2017-12-20T03:57:04+0000
Great place would recommend anyone to go. Saved my life
Jimmy Kcehowski
Jimmy Kcehowski
2017-12-20T03:54:10+0000
Staff is awesome too to bottom! Would definitely recommend!
Leigh Anne Walz
Leigh Anne Walz
2017-11-22T05:23:44+0000
Steps to recovery is a great place to get sober. The staff genuinely cares about you and attends to your needs any way possible. I had a wonderful experience and if I could do it all again, I would.
Kirsten Ponak
Kirsten Ponak
2017-11-06T18:17:05+0000
Str staff has always been there for me. I got a lot out of treatment, and will always reccommend them to someone in need. Best place I’ve been, by far.
Nicole Leigh
Nicole Leigh
2017-11-06T17:02:27+0000
When asked about where to get treatment, I will always recommend StR. The compassion and care that the staff have toward each and every client is outstanding. The individualized attention I received while getting treatment is unlike any other. I've created relationships that will last me the rest of my life. I know that if I ever need help in any area of my life, StR is just a phone call away. No matter the distance, I will always consider StR like a home to me. I've never felt more like a part of the family while I was in StR than any other place I've been. I personally believe that if not for StR, I would not have made it this far in my recovery and would not be able to say that I am over a year clean today. I owe so much to this place and want to thank you for always being there for the clients.
Kelsey Rebecca
Kelsey Rebecca
2017-11-04T03:15:52+0000
StR is always my first recommendation when people ask me about treatment centers. The staff is amazing while you’re in treatment and even after you leave. This is the only treatment center I have been through that actually kept up with me after I left, and didn’t write me off when they found out I slipped up (a couple of times). Staff and fellow clients become family, I have made relationships here that I know will last a life time. StR has saved my life on more than one occasion, I could go on and on about how amazing they are! If I could give more than 5 stars I absolutely would!
Rob Brandt
Rob Brandt
2017-11-04T02:59:43+0000
STR provided me with a level of care and concern that went beyond patient/client. I have maintained relationships with faculty and clients that will last me a lifetime. I’d never be hesitant to recommend STR to anyone, and I’ve even recommended family. The staff and community will always hold a special place in my heart.
Brittany Vancamp
Brittany Vancamp
2017-07-30T15:17:03+0000
This place is amazing and helped me save my life.
Heather Binkley
Heather Binkley
2017-07-30T13:37:21+0000
Steps to recovery truly gave me my life back, the staff loved me when I was unlovable and taught me so much about myself. Never have I been to a treatment place who had such hard working and thoughtful staff! I'm forever grateful for STR and all they taught me!!
David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez
2017-07-27T23:40:36+0000
Great experience the staff really cares and gives 100 percent. I'm lucky to have been sent there
Erin Mcmail
Erin Mcmail
2017-07-27T20:17:22+0000
I adore steps to recovery changed my life !! I am so filled with gratitude that I was sent here and was taken care of when I stopped caring for myself. God, I can't explain how my entire life changed for the better and I'm glad I have this family still! Love you all miss you all and thank you all
Brian Fay
Brian Fay
2017-03-17T02:29:42+0000
Steps to Recovery helped me get to treatment fast when I needed it most! I was on a plane in only a few hours after making a phone call. I have been clean for almost 7 years since Steps to Recovery was my first step to recovery.
Robert Drake
Robert Drake
2017-03-16T23:22:05+0000
The staff at STR is as first class as they come. It's nice to have people who genuinely care about their clients and check-up on them during and most importantly after they have completed treatment. If you or anyone you know needs has any questions regarding treatment or concerns, or just needs a person to talk to, the STR staff is there for you 24-7. I made friends for life through STR, and can't thank them enough.
David Schwartz Jr
David Schwartz Jr
2017-03-12T01:40:31+0000
STR is one of the reasons I'm alive and clean today. If not for this company and the tremendous help they provided for me and my family I wouldn't be the man I am today.
Nick Agovino
Nick Agovino
2017-03-12T01:25:58+0000
Top notch treatment facilities and staff members they saved my life
Brittany Marvel
Brittany Marvel
2017-03-10T10:05:30+0000
Never been to a treatment center as amazing as Str. The loving staff actually took the time to get to know everyone on a personal basis, and cared for us when we couldn't care for ourselves. I genuinely owe my life to Str.
Jacqueline Amber
Jacqueline Amber
2016-09-29T17:02:17+0000
Steps to recovery has become family to me. The staff actually cares about the clients, not like most treatment centers and always puts our best intrest first. It's all about the connection at str
Aaron Rotbert
Aaron Rotbert
2016-09-15T22:02:35+0000
One of the most loving home away from homes! � Couldnt be happier with the staff & my progressional recovery since going there.
Kim Groves
Kim Groves
2016-06-27T11:29:20+0000
Everyday I surrender to something that I have no control over and do thy will for me Amen
Janea Carr Gordon
Janea Carr Gordon
2016-05-22T16:31:36+0000
If u work it,it works, one day at a time,keep the faith
Steve Stanford
Steve Stanford
2016-03-20T23:27:52+0000
Keep up the good work. There a so many that just need to be able to throw off the bondage of substance use.
Joan Marie Hackney White
Joan Marie Hackney White
2016-01-23T15:48:00+0000
This Recovery Step Group, is having a great deal of information we all need. :-)Knowledge is Power! !!!God Bless you All. Joan Marie Hackney White.
Sunny Mehndi Ratta
Sunny Mehndi Ratta
2015-11-12T04:15:14+0000
Just feel the change in past n present ....I m enjoying my staying clean ..
Tiffany Renae Watson
Tiffany Renae Watson
2015-08-18T12:14:56+0000
StR has changed my life. What an amazing experience to have. The staff is amazing and I couldn't ask for a better place to just be ME.
Michael Earl
Michael Earl
2015-06-27T06:48:45+0000
I'm. New to the program. And I've found out that. Meeting and the bigbook. Along with meditation really helps me stay focused. On my. Recovery!!
Mike Garcia
Mike Garcia
2015-05-28T14:40:23+0000
it's about new assciations..those seeking recovery..are there any like minded around?
David W. Bush
David W. Bush
2015-04-20T00:26:44+0000
The best thing in my Life is waking up clean n sober for almost 9 months as of the April 24,2015. Thks everyone for Supporting me n helping me when i was down n out...
Sabrina Brownell
Sabrina Brownell
2015-03-29T03:20:06+0000
The steps are great, and I'm glad I have knowledge of them. Definitely is a part of my recovery.
Rickie Gonzalez
Rickie Gonzalez
2015-01-09T14:52:45+0000
Thank GOD for good people out there that want to help ....So many people that don't understand this disease should come to sites like this one !!!Gain some insight on your friends and loved ones !!!!Thank you !!!
Jerica Cannon
Jerica Cannon
2014-12-30T23:18:54+0000
Amazing place they really go above and beyond for there clients
Maggie Moses
Maggie Moses
2014-12-13T11:11:42+0000
Great inspiring words and quotes 🙂
Mel Maloney
Mel Maloney
2014-10-25T15:08:28+0000
Really Good Stuff here:)
Susan Brown
Susan Brown
2014-10-23T17:00:40+0000
Amazing!
Kelli A Loper
Kelli A Loper
2014-10-12T22:03:31+0000
Steps to Recovery It's a compassionate group of people, they leave me messages, check ins, I think they're amazing.
Christina Hawkins
Christina Hawkins
2014-10-08T04:12:08+0000
Very inspirational
Kathy Moore
Kathy Moore
2014-10-07T22:02:19+0000
Absolutely incredibly wonderful experience!! Learned soo much and the staff is beyond compare-- they care deeply and they show it EVERYDAY! So grateful to have had this opportunity to begin my recovery journey!
Samuel Keith Gilliard
Samuel Keith Gilliard
2014-05-28T16:31:55+0000
Freedom...
Debra Medeiros
Debra Medeiros
2014-05-13T12:43:14+0000
Awesome and hits to the core !!!
Kevin Jacobs
Kevin Jacobs
2014-03-27T19:54:17+0000
Great stuff
Angela Marie
Angela Marie
2014-03-26T06:49:41+0000
HONESTLY I THINK THT THERE SHOULD BE ALOT MY WEBSITES LIKE THIS ONE,BCUZ ITS PRETTY AMAZING TO NO THT WERE NOT IN THIS JOURNEY ALONE AND ALSO I CN RELATE TO OTHERS&WE CAN ALSO REMAIN POSITIVE EVEN AT OUR DARKEST MOMENTS,BCUZ WE CAN RELY ,ALSO NOT BEING AFRAID OF CHANGE,MKAY BCUZ UR PAGE AS ALOT OF GOOD QUOTES.
Crissy Yates
Crissy Yates
2014-03-15T22:09:31+0000
Something new to try
Cheryl Freeman
Cheryl Freeman
2014-02-26T20:41:05+0000
It sounds awesome! So many people need help with their addictions!
Donell Phillips
Donell Phillips
2014-02-26T17:06:39+0000
Any program towards helping a fellow addict, I'm in. So this is awesome.
Amy Kredel
Amy Kredel
2014-02-18T16:48:05+0000
Lots of good inspiration for me to move foward in my journey of recovery♥♥♥
Ralf Friedrichs
Ralf Friedrichs
2013-08-18T02:28:32+0000
Great!
Colleen Wurtz
Colleen Wurtz
2018-03-15T17:23:16+0000
Bekah Moyer-Alumni
Bekah Moyer-Alumni
2018-03-15T17:20:00+0000
Nick Shaw
Nick Shaw
2018-03-08T05:58:37+0000
Karl Matthew
Karl Matthew
2018-02-27T18:01:47+0000
Kevin Michael
Kevin Michael
2018-01-19T23:06:07+0000
Maria Lauer Pfrommer
Maria Lauer Pfrommer
2017-12-02T03:29:48+0000
Richie Galdo Jr.
Richie Galdo Jr.
2017-09-01T23:04:25+0000
Rebecca Ann Stone
Rebecca Ann Stone
2017-09-01T22:20:10+0000
Joey Dunbar
Joey Dunbar
2017-09-01T00:58:31+0000
Bekah Jayne
Bekah Jayne
2017-08-31T01:29:01+0000
Anastasio Botsaris
Anastasio Botsaris
2017-08-29T19:10:38+0000
Nickolas Robert Otley
Nickolas Robert Otley
2017-07-27T20:39:49+0000
Rajiv Khalkho
Rajiv Khalkho
2017-04-07T15:13:46+0000
Debby Christmann DiDio
Debby Christmann DiDio
2017-03-17T02:55:47+0000
Karen Winters
Karen Winters
2017-03-17T02:44:38+0000
Megan Gallagher
Megan Gallagher
2017-03-17T00:54:54+0000
Sean Coyne
Sean Coyne
2017-03-16T23:23:32+0000
Carla McCarthy
Carla McCarthy
2017-03-16T23:19:59+0000
Ryan Prevete
Ryan Prevete
2017-03-13T23:47:52+0000
Paul Santini
Paul Santini
2017-03-12T13:00:50+0000
Katie Rose
Katie Rose
2017-03-12T01:46:20+0000
Pete Elliott
Pete Elliott
2017-03-12T01:13:52+0000
Ryan Mc
Ryan Mc
2017-03-12T00:25:34+0000
Brandy Valentine
Brandy Valentine
2017-02-03T20:38:32+0000
Soberlife Hubli
Soberlife Hubli
2017-02-02T09:02:07+0000
Jamie Knowles
Jamie Knowles
2017-01-08T07:45:08+0000
Dillon Cirulli
Dillon Cirulli
2016-09-29T16:32:01+0000
Crystal Rae Sparlin
Crystal Rae Sparlin
2016-07-30T18:10:13+0000
Jimmy McCorry
Jimmy McCorry
2016-04-19T14:31:45+0000
Matt Binette
Matt Binette
2015-12-19T11:52:12+0000
Jesse Michael Faller
Jesse Michael Faller
2015-10-14T16:20:42+0000
Niishant Sharma
Niishant Sharma
2015-10-13T23:29:11+0000
Steve Feeley
Steve Feeley
2015-09-22T01:34:20+0000
Poti Mew
Poti Mew
2015-09-15T11:46:26+0000
Florence Yepa
Florence Yepa
2015-09-04T05:27:39+0000
Elisheva Natacha Rode Da Gama Filho
Elisheva Natacha Rode Da Gama Filho
2015-07-18T19:48:18+0000
Vince Ortiz
Vince Ortiz
2015-07-14T18:03:16+0000
Lisa Lane
Lisa Lane
2015-07-08T16:44:15+0000
Mhackie Atanacio
Mhackie Atanacio
2015-07-02T16:46:38+0000
Chitra Singh
Chitra Singh
2015-06-28T05:34:46+0000
Billy Milicia
Billy Milicia
2015-06-24T01:39:30+0000
Sal Carrillo
Sal Carrillo
2015-06-22T08:49:54+0000
Hice Jo
Hice Jo
2015-06-13T02:41:44+0000
Simon Swathi
Simon Swathi
2015-06-07T23:26:47+0000
Frainey John
Frainey John
2015-05-31T14:12:03+0000
Deb Adams
Deb Adams
2015-05-27T22:44:44+0000
Natalie Skoklo
Natalie Skoklo
2015-04-26T05:44:19+0000
Kristyn Suchinsky Matolich
Kristyn Suchinsky Matolich
2015-04-08T19:54:55+0000
Mia Dampolo
Mia Dampolo
2015-03-15T00:17:41+0000
Steve Tilley
Steve Tilley
2015-03-12T13:50:49+0000
Gordon Stewart
Gordon Stewart
2015-03-07T20:11:41+0000
Shaunn Henrie Vd Schyff
Shaunn Henrie Vd Schyff
2015-03-03T11:30:39+0000
Yolie Guzman
Yolie Guzman
2015-02-24T21:18:25+0000
Hameedullah Karar
Hameedullah Karar
2015-02-18T04:25:37+0000
Donnie Toquero
Donnie Toquero
2015-02-09T17:39:52+0000
Smadar Avraham
Smadar Avraham
2015-01-24T15:09:42+0000
Marlena McClure
Marlena McClure
2015-01-08T06:27:16+0000
Sabrin Keijzer
Sabrin Keijzer
2015-01-06T15:59:04+0000
Joel Corey Jones
Joel Corey Jones
2015-01-03T05:31:24+0000
Tony Smith
Tony Smith
2014-12-29T15:31:17+0000
Shay Tickle-Me Gadget
Shay Tickle-Me Gadget
2014-12-27T20:59:07+0000
Glen Hobbs Jr
Glen Hobbs Jr
2014-12-20T21:53:35+0000
Johnna Cowart
Johnna Cowart
2014-11-30T20:53:16+0000
Choppy N Liz
Choppy N Liz
2014-11-28T15:49:05+0000
John Lozano
John Lozano
2014-11-23T05:00:50+0000
Misty Bull
Misty Bull
2014-11-05T06:59:57+0000
Marie Ortman
Marie Ortman
2014-10-30T16:55:22+0000
Anne Lisenko-Messick
Anne Lisenko-Messick
2014-10-28T03:14:48+0000
Lindsey Farrell
Lindsey Farrell
2014-10-21T20:39:51+0000
John Mulvenna
John Mulvenna
2014-10-10T13:23:12+0000
Dolores Ann DeMent Elinburg
Dolores Ann DeMent Elinburg
2014-10-08T17:43:30+0000
Martin Overline
Martin Overline
2014-09-25T15:41:31+0000
Jenny Walton
Jenny Walton
2014-09-20T01:50:45+0000
Tracie Anderson
Tracie Anderson
2014-09-19T14:57:32+0000
Danielle Lee Langille
Danielle Lee Langille
2014-09-18T12:43:13+0000
Alanna Lyons
Alanna Lyons
2014-08-14T10:39:00+0000
Fiyaak Limbu
Fiyaak Limbu
2014-07-01T12:33:58+0000
Rose Hawkins
Rose Hawkins
2014-06-12T00:51:29+0000
Kalpesh Oswal
Kalpesh Oswal
2014-06-05T11:34:42+0000
Kristin Renee Wilson
Kristin Renee Wilson
2014-06-03T16:05:49+0000
GreenDreamer Fernando
GreenDreamer Fernando
2014-05-21T01:12:59+0000
Lisa Chrystie
Lisa Chrystie
2014-05-18T21:41:38+0000
Alisha Padilla
Alisha Padilla
2014-05-16T16:37:47+0000
William Daniel
William Daniel
2014-05-15T03:58:18+0000
Sherri McBride
Sherri McBride
2014-05-13T03:29:59+0000
Mike Magar
Mike Magar
2014-05-12T00:17:42+0000
Anne Robinson
Anne Robinson
2014-05-01T10:35:11+0000
Frankie Venrai
Frankie Venrai
2014-04-28T23:31:56+0000
Annetta Collier
Annetta Collier
2014-04-26T18:15:26+0000
Ryley Rae Phoenix
Ryley Rae Phoenix
2014-04-24T17:43:55+0000
Edna Hughes
Edna Hughes
2014-04-22T21:21:40+0000
Debra Morton
Debra Morton
2014-04-18T18:56:25+0000
Lane Isaak
Lane Isaak
2014-04-17T06:49:22+0000
Amy Christine Chapman
Amy Christine Chapman
2014-04-16T23:36:19+0000
Cody League
Cody League
2014-04-16T07:01:43+0000
Julie Faries
Julie Faries
2014-04-12T15:27:09+0000
Della Jones Delgadillo
Della Jones Delgadillo
2014-04-08T14:27:00+0000
Julio Luis Flores Jr.
Julio Luis Flores Jr.
2014-04-05T15:58:58+0000
Darren Michael UrQuidi
Darren Michael UrQuidi
2014-04-03T19:37:57+0000
Jenna Dobson
Jenna Dobson
2014-04-03T17:13:39+0000
Renee Levi
Renee Levi
2014-04-03T14:42:46+0000
Lois Combs
Lois Combs
2014-04-01T16:31:52+0000
Heather DiBlasi
Heather DiBlasi
2014-04-01T09:40:19+0000
Amy Frazier
Amy Frazier
2014-03-31T16:30:00+0000
Annu Saini
Annu Saini
2014-03-31T11:35:59+0000
Heather Hill
Heather Hill
2014-03-31T10:28:08+0000
Brittney Alexis Braun
Brittney Alexis Braun
2014-03-29T16:31:54+0000
Mitchell Lovlin
Mitchell Lovlin
2014-03-27T08:14:37+0000
Jennifer L Ewen-Heim
Jennifer L Ewen-Heim
2014-03-27T04:06:24+0000
Teresa Slater
Teresa Slater
2014-03-26T14:28:21+0000
Dana Strader
Dana Strader
2014-03-25T15:29:09+0000
Kristin Hickok Reinink
Kristin Hickok Reinink
2014-03-25T05:27:46+0000
Josh Blankenship
Josh Blankenship
2014-03-24T12:07:18+0000
Kenny Post
Kenny Post
2014-03-23T11:21:12+0000
John Murphree
John Murphree
2014-03-22T03:45:52+0000
Vikas Sharma
Vikas Sharma
2014-03-20T13:09:15+0000
Frank Hicks
Frank Hicks
2014-03-19T05:34:38+0000
Dylan Marks
Dylan Marks
2014-03-18T05:07:10+0000
Patrick Bowler
Patrick Bowler
2014-03-17T20:38:43+0000
David Iezzi
David Iezzi
2014-03-16T13:13:25+0000
Yaya Colantuono
Yaya Colantuono
2014-03-15T13:44:09+0000
Denise Therrien
Denise Therrien
2014-02-27T15:57:33+0000
Yvonne Voloder
Yvonne Voloder
2014-02-25T17:47:10+0000
Chrissy Nagel Caplinger
Chrissy Nagel Caplinger
2014-02-24T17:25:34+0000
Ron Brodie
Ron Brodie
2014-02-16T14:45:43+0000
Ebrahym Buchri
Ebrahym Buchri
2014-02-13T15:13:20+0000
William Camacho
William Camacho
2014-02-08T16:50:12+0000
Jackie Marie Silcox
Jackie Marie Silcox
2014-02-03T01:34:02+0000
Ashley Michelle Ramirez
Ashley Michelle Ramirez
2014-01-14T03:33:51+0000
Jon Marabella
Jon Marabella
2013-12-26T04:09:58+0000
Kristina Walton
Kristina Walton
2013-12-24T17:10:22+0000
Lindsay Zigich
Lindsay Zigich
2013-12-20T01:05:41+0000
Troy Rimes
Troy Rimes
2013-12-18T07:12:21+0000
Ana Dekker
Ana Dekker
2013-12-05T16:20:32+0000
Brian Rees
Brian Rees
2013-12-05T03:49:12+0000
Kristine Stone
Kristine Stone
2013-12-05T00:55:58+0000
Angela Shumate
Angela Shumate
2013-12-04T23:30:54+0000
Jeri Lynn
Jeri Lynn
2013-12-04T22:03:53+0000
Lisa Marie Payne
Lisa Marie Payne
2013-12-03T14:12:46+0000
Mikee Nolen
Mikee Nolen
2013-12-02T22:52:42+0000
Ágúst Kr Stefánsson
Ágúst Kr Stefánsson
2013-12-02T22:28:52+0000
Jan Sukker Kristensen
Jan Sukker Kristensen
2013-12-02T21:02:01+0000
Donna Foley
Donna Foley
2013-12-02T20:54:26+0000
Lisa Villegas
Lisa Villegas
2013-12-02T03:18:22+0000
Nathan J Stearn
Nathan J Stearn
2013-12-01T21:20:39+0000
Teresa Schmotter
Teresa Schmotter
2013-12-01T16:21:35+0000
Therese Brits
Therese Brits
2013-12-01T15:59:24+0000
Theis Vance Shimer
Theis Vance Shimer
2013-12-01T15:26:00+0000
Lori Ann Bradford
Lori Ann Bradford
2013-12-01T05:59:31+0000
Angela Helen Pickhaver
Angela Helen Pickhaver
2013-11-30T21:06:40+0000
Jen Beals-Mastin
Jen Beals-Mastin
2013-11-30T17:17:00+0000
Honesty Barrickman
Honesty Barrickman
2013-11-30T07:57:56+0000
Tina Marie
Tina Marie
2013-11-29T02:18:03+0000
Keith Anderson
Keith Anderson
2013-11-28T18:36:41+0000
Rick Corey
Rick Corey
2013-11-28T17:36:19+0000
Ron Pinegar
Ron Pinegar
2013-11-28T17:11:28+0000
Kelly Thomas
Kelly Thomas
2013-11-28T15:08:26+0000
Linda Thompson
Linda Thompson
2013-11-28T14:04:48+0000
Carolyn Survivor Reyna
Carolyn Survivor Reyna
2013-11-28T13:06:32+0000
Shannon Bowman-Henrichs
Shannon Bowman-Henrichs
2013-11-28T08:05:03+0000
Binod Ryats
Binod Ryats
2013-11-28T06:14:00+0000
Greg Frederick
Greg Frederick
2013-11-28T05:45:42+0000
Bri Daher
Bri Daher
2013-11-28T03:37:41+0000
Joann Porras
Joann Porras
2013-11-28T03:06:23+0000
Nicole Nibs Donlen
Nicole Nibs Donlen
2013-11-28T02:10:55+0000
Peg Ritchie
Peg Ritchie
2013-11-27T22:54:37+0000
Mark Conroy
Mark Conroy
2013-11-27T21:54:54+0000
Donna M McFall
Donna M McFall
2013-11-27T15:07:58+0000
Milton Boyd
Milton Boyd
2013-11-27T14:27:51+0000
Jill Stellaccio
Jill Stellaccio
2013-11-27T14:06:33+0000
Carla Linwood
Carla Linwood
2013-09-25T05:09:01+0000
Keli Blassingame-Vargo
Keli Blassingame-Vargo
2013-09-24T22:41:32+0000
Tysun Cole
Tysun Cole
2013-09-24T12:21:36+0000
Megan Frazier
Megan Frazier
2013-09-23T20:29:50+0000
Mike Sykes
Mike Sykes
2013-09-23T19:21:21+0000
Alyssa Young
Alyssa Young
2013-09-23T03:33:05+0000
Danielle Dodson
Danielle Dodson
2013-09-22T07:30:49+0000
Lauren Elizabeth Dunbar
Lauren Elizabeth Dunbar
2013-09-22T04:21:23+0000
Nicole Harrison
Nicole Harrison
2013-09-19T14:59:13+0000
Denise Marie Dykes
Denise Marie Dykes
2013-09-17T00:10:52+0000
Joe Messina
Joe Messina
2013-09-15T16:18:47+0000
Deneen Butler
Deneen Butler
2013-09-14T04:26:44+0000
George Lint II
George Lint II
2013-09-13T18:43:20+0000
Brenda Davis
Brenda Davis
2013-09-12T14:37:44+0000
Dawn Michelle Locke
Dawn Michelle Locke
2013-09-12T12:56:59+0000
Gail Harding DiMaio
Gail Harding DiMaio
2013-09-11T21:37:02+0000
Kati Gleave
Kati Gleave
2013-09-10T22:35:40+0000
Tina Kinnamon
Tina Kinnamon
2013-09-10T06:21:20+0000
D Scott Ressler
D Scott Ressler
2013-09-08T18:25:33+0000
Next Reviews
Joe Jimenez
Joe Jimenez
11:50 27 Jun 16
Thanks for helping out the most amazing girl in the world I'm so proud my my fiance your center really has helped her
nick smith
nick smith
17:39 28 Jun 17
Steps to recovery was one of the best experiences in my recovery. They seriously changed my life! They are so personal with you it's unbelievable! I love them and would recommend anyone to go there! If it helps I'm almost two years sober!!! And still keep in contact with them to this day through there alumni page! Thank you STR for everything. You will always have a special place in my heart!
Dylan Petrassi
Dylan Petrassi
01:17 27 Jun 17
From the moment I walked into Steps To Recovery I knew I was in the right place.. The staff was there to go above and beyond for each individual client in a way to make them feel comfortable and safe. The men's phase 1 house I was in was always kept in pristine condition. The house gives you a sense of a home feel. Housing staff members taught me what it was like to live in a so to say normal manner.. as in cleaning dishes when I'm done with them, making my bed in the morning, and to respect others... What I learned at this phase 1 house are all things I use today in my day to day life.. The facility where groups were ran in (the center) again another clean and comfortable environment I was surrounded by people who care and wanted me to succeed. All groups ran at the center have a meaning to them even when you don't think they do. The groups were able to help keep me open minded.. Sarah T and Deena helped me on a day to say basis in ways I'm forever grateful for.... Overall I'm happy to say that this place helped save my life. I would recommend this facility to anyone struggling with alcohol or drug addiction or to anyone that knows someone who is struggling. This place is a 10/10 in my book.
Laura Wasserman
Laura Wasserman
23:59 26 Jun 17
The staff here is absolutely awesome and so kind hearted. They took me in when I was at my lowest point and fixed me up and taught me self confidence. When I relapsed a few days after leaving there I called them and they tried their hardest to help me. They sent me to their sister company in pompano beach Florida then allowed me to come back for their iop program. I am so forever grateful and I love every one of you!!!
Lisa Heston-Pirozzi
Lisa Heston-Pirozzi
14:06 28 Jun 17
If you are in need of a Recovery facility this is the place. If it weren't for STR I don't know what my life would be like. The staff here truly cares about each individual and their well being. And they are still there to support you even when you leave. The housing is beautiful and always clean. I would give 20 Stars if it allowed. LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!
Stefanie Kempf
Stefanie Kempf
19:01 27 Jun 17
I've been to a few rehabs but none of them were ANYTHING like STR. People will tell you how staff at other places care about you and your well being but never have I encountered a more caring and loving group of people. Since September 2016 until now everyone there has been amazingly helpful. Even though I don't go there anymore if I reach out to them they help me and not only that they have reached out to me just to see how I'm doing. I recommend STR to anyone that is struggling with addiction because if it wasn't for them I know I wouldn't be here today.
vlad chichilo
vlad chichilo
13:47 30 Jun 17
What can I say about Steps to Recovery.. well first they have an amazing staff that I could relate to on a personal level. It wasn't just some drug and alcohol place where they just read from a textbook the whole time. They provided me with the tools I needed to overcome being in active addiction and continue to stay sober. I still attend the meetings they first took me to over two years ago when I was a patient with them. And yes I have stayed sober since I was there. So it is absolutely possible if you listen and apply what Steps to Recovery teaches you.
Renee Roff
Renee Roff
21:13 28 Jun 17
Steps to Recovery was amazing from the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out. I wasn't the best client and they still continued to work with me and do everything in their power to help me and be there for me. The staff was nothing short of incredible. Some of the most understanding and loving people work for this company and I'm happy that I met them. I learned so much and Always felt love and support from them even after I was discharged. The one thing I appreciate the most is that, even after a year from being discharged, I still know in my heart that they would be there for me no matter what. They showed me the love i searched for my whole life and I'm blessed to have been a client there.
Marykate Burke
Marykate Burke
14:58 06 Jul 17
Str is a phenomenal program. I was so scared walking in there and was immediately embraced as basically a family member. This program contributed significantly-and still does- to my sobriety. I've been able to reach almost 2 years now and I can't thank them enough. Comfortable office/housing, awesome staff, therapy. Recommend to anyone in need of help.
George Evans
George Evans
18:18 26 Jul 17
From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel like family. You are no longer alone. The clinicians have a way of making you comfortable enough to talk about anything. They also teach you about addiction so we can better understand why we are the way we are. The Care coordinators have a way of making you excited about recovery. The facilities and housing are amazing and made to feel like home. I walked in broken with my head hanging and nothing but a bag full of clothes; walked out with my head held high and ready to fight to get another day and a new family.
Heather Binkley
Heather Binkley
16:56 30 Jul 17
Steps to Recovery gave me my life back, taught me how to be a person again. From the beginning with admissions to every person who works there, they care and will do everything they can to help the process happen! Steps to recovery taught me so much about myself and addiction. Constant support and encouragement and I will always be forever grateful. The best treatment place I've been to and I highly recommend them to everyone!
Susan Budd
Susan Budd
16:38 31 Aug 17
This place saved my life. I left everything I've ever known to take a chance for a better opportunity and it was the best decision I've ever made. The staff is so amazing and they are always there for you and work with you. They understand what your going through and they don't always go "by the book" for every approach, which makes a big difference. They push you to do well and are there even after completing the program! I wouldn't change my decision coming here from MD. Thank you!!!
Brittany V
Brittany V
19:25 25 Sep 17
This place is amazing! The facility is super clean, the staff cares and will help you with anything you need. This place helped saved my life.
Michele Augustinsky
Michele Augustinsky
16:45 18 Dec 17
The staff at STR is incredible. They truly care, and I always felt I could be open and honest about my emotions which can be difficult in early recovery. I relapsed a few times and after going to extended treatment, they took me back and made me feel just as comfortable as they did initially. The house is beautiful and the center feels homey. Honestly, STR helped save my life and I have more time clean now than I ever had before. I would recommend STR to anyone needing treatment!
joseph spatafora
joseph spatafora
02:29 19 Dec 17
Steps To Recovery is the most amazing rehabilitation center in the world. I am saying this because I was a client here and it was hands down the best. Speaking from somebody who has been to multiple treatment centers and who has been struggling with addiction for years, Steps has helped me find myself in my journey to becoming sober. When I went to steps the first time was in February and I was so broken I didn't know what to do anymore. Upon arriving I was greated with welcome arms. Everybody made me feel at home so strong that I felt like it was too good to be true. But the reality was it was true. The staff is so caring and they actually care about the clients. They actually don't look at you like a dollar sign. They want to see you succeed. One of the crazy parts also, is that the owner instead of sitting in a room upstairs at the center like 99.99% of treatment center owners do counting money and smoking cigars as they do it. The owner Ryan will literally be involved and engaged with the community. Something you just do not see. The techs are so amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and help you over come every obstacle thrown at you. Steps make you feel like a part of the family that they are. Steps saved my life. I came in February left in April and because of some things I did before February I had to pay consequences for what u did. But it's not how I fell that doesn't matter. It is how I got back up. And when I returned they didn't make me feel ashamed. They once again welcomed me with open arms and told me and showed me it is alright and the fight is over. I love all the staff and all the management at Steps To Recovery. Thank you for everything you guys have done for me. !
Connor Coyle
Connor Coyle
04:08 20 Dec 17
Steps to recovery was a one of a kind experience. It was ran very professionally and they made sure each resident was apart of the community and was made as comfortable as possible on a day to day basis. The homes are beautiful and all the staff went above and beyond at their jobs to help the overall community and individuals during my stay with them.
jimmy kcehowski
jimmy kcehowski
04:02 20 Dec 17
Didn't know what to expect when I got there. Was welcomed with open arms and noting but loving and caring staff! Great people from top to bottom! Would definitely recommend.
Diana Pander
Diana Pander
16:45 19 Dec 17
Steps to recovery has been very beneficial to my recovery. They have gave me the tools and provided me with hope to continue on this journey of sobriety. I have been to a lot of treatment centers and none of them compared to steps to recovery. Thank you guys
James Curran
James Curran
19:59 21 Dec 17
As a former client of Steps to Recovery I can say that this is one of the greatest treatment center I’ve been to. The staff there are very personable and truly want to help. When I first walked in the doors, I was defeated and didn’t think I could ever get a day sober. STR helped me every step away, they helped me overcome issues from my past while also showing me how to make a better future for myself in sobriety. Even after leaving there inpatient, they stay connected with you and are always willing to help.
Dana Stein
Dana Stein
18:28 09 Jan 18
This was the most amazing rehab I have been too. The staff is so caring and compassionate. They don't pressure you to make decisions you don't want to make on your own but lead you in the right direction for a sober life moving forward. Definitely would recommend to anyone!!! Been sober since.
Keri Taxis
Keri Taxis
21:37 09 Jan 18
Great experience. Staff is awesome and very helpful. I have never been to a program that cares more. I’ve been out of care for awhile now and can still pop in and everyone remembers my name. It’s very personalized and the connections I’ve made there are still my friends today. Overall I’m still sober today all thanks to steps to recovery.
em c
em c
20:38 09 Jan 18
Steps to recovery helped save my life. Today I have 8 and a half months clean. When I went in to steps I was broken, alone, feeling useless & so scared. Steps to recovery has a beautiful facility& some of the nicest most helpful staff I’ve ever come across. I am truly blessed I found this place and I would strongly suggest anyone who is struggling and wants to change their life around to go to steps to recovery. I came all the way down from Connecticut and they’ll help with transportation.. they will give the tools to change your life, bring you to outside 12 step meetings & bring you to do fun activities which shows you that you can have a good time in recovery. Definitely call Str!!!
Keith Greisemer
Keith Greisemer
17:43 26 Jan 18
I have been to several treatment facilities and this one is by far the best one i have been to. Not only is the facility clean and well kept, the faculty that works there have amazing hearts. This is the only treatment facility that i have been to where the staff actually genuinely care for you and your recovery/well being. They have a unique treatment plan that works. Unlike many places I have been to instead of boring you to death, they actually make recovery fun, which in my experience has a lot to do with being able to succeed in recovery. I have recommended multiple friends and family members to go here when they are struggling with addiction and will continue to recommend Steps to Recovery to anyone who asks how i got clean and remained clean. I owe my life and my recovery to these people and they will always have a special place in my heart.
Jahn Tinglum
Jahn Tinglum
16:17 26 Jan 18
Steps To Recovery is hands down the best treatment facility I've been to. And I've been to many. The staff is absolutely amazing. They are willing to help however they possibly can. The wisdom and knowledge they drop will forever be with me. I love how they teach you life skills such as grocery shopping and keeping a budget. And that they show you many ways of coping and recovering such as yoga, meditation and music therapy. They get you out into the community for activities, meetings and going to the gym. This program is well rounded and all encompassing. They staff will empower you and teach you to empower yourself. 5 stars STR!
Eric Easley
Eric Easley
02:22 28 Jan 18
I've made more bad choices in my life to even be able to begin to count.. Deciding to admit myself to Steps to Recovery's program wasn't one of them! In fact, it is by far THE BEST decision I've made in my life by far. Their program is designed to be what's best for each individual client. Their program is by far not one of those cookie cutter programs. They make connections with all the clients so that instead of it feeling like your in rehab. They make it feel like you're at your second home, while at the same time you're working on yourself. Graduating from their program in my opinion is one of the greatest achievements in my life. I DO NOT have one bad thing to say about the facility or the staff. I heard somewhere that the opposite of addiction is connection. And that is one thing Steps to Recovery is very good at. To anyone seeking help with drugs and alcohol, my first and foremost recommendation is Steps to Recovery. And it always will be that way.
Logan Schwiering
Logan Schwiering
17:19 30 Jan 18
The best treatment in all of the east coast. Family style and truly caring staff. Would reccomend to anyone anywhere struggling. They even follow up and ensure months and even years after discharge. Incredible experience, saved my life and the lives of countless others.
Alicia Schiavone
Alicia Schiavone
19:36 02 Mar 18
This place is truly remarkable it saved my life. This was the only rehab that seemed to make everything just "click" for me. The staff isn't just the staff, they are caring and loving individuals that want nothing but the best for you. The living arrangements are phenomenal, the meetings they take you to are beneficial, the therapy is the best I have come across yet. The therapists doors are always open and ready and willing to help you get to the next step in your recovery. This place saved my life and shaped me into who i am today.
Joe Bry
Joe Bry
02:01 09 Mar 18
Steps to recovery gave me the proper foundation I needed to succeed in my recovery. Although I didn’t remain sober directly after I went there, only because I wasn’t ready, the knowledge I was given never faded from my mind and it was readily available when I decided to make the necessary changes. The staff works tirelessly to ensure the needs of the clients are met to an extent. When you first come there, you aren’t ready to live your life on your own terms and they are experienced in helping you manage it. The facilities are beautiful to say the least. Gym acces is available, they pay for your food and you have a roof over your head. All the therapists are excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Brianna Szollosy
Brianna Szollosy
01:43 14 Mar 18
Coming to Steps to Recovery was the best decision I've ever made. The staff are amazing and very accommodating. I felt comfortable to share in any group I was in. The housing is comfortable and the activities we did were awesome. I'm relocating to this area because my experience here has been great.
Jay Hudiak
Jay Hudiak
19:17 05 Apr 18
If you’re looking for a rehab unlike the rest, look no further. Steps to Recovery made me feel so welcomed from the moment I stepped out of my car. The staff and facilities surpassed any expectations I had of a what a rehab should be. When they say “Intimate Connections. Authentic Care” they absolutely mean it. I would suggest STR to anybody - friend or stranger - who is struggling and in need of help!
Rachel McEnroe
Rachel McEnroe
13:16 05 May 18
I’m truly grateful for Steps to Recovery and the individualized care they give out. This opportunity is changing my life. The staff genuinely cares and goes out of their way on a daily basis to ensure the safety and happiness amongst all clients. My experience in this program has been memorable and a big learning experience that is much needed.
Megan Steigerwalt
Megan Steigerwalt
21:10 16 May 18
By far the best treatment center I've been to, the staff is amazing and they genuinely care about you. I highly recommend going to Steps to Recovery. They keep up with how you are doing after you leave and they are there for you even after you leave treatment! 10/10 best place I've ever been to!!
Bridget Gilgallon
Bridget Gilgallon
17:21 17 May 18
As someone who has been to multiple treatment centers, I have never experienced the love care and support Steps to Recovery has provided. I would highly recommend this program to anyone. There isn't a more accommodating treatment center out there.
Carly Brown
Carly Brown
22:24 20 May 18
Steps To Recovery is gave me the highest level of care for one of my lowest points. I’m truly GRATEFUL to the staff, they are my family away from home. The area where you receive treatment is surrounded by recovery and STR helps you create a strong sober network for a lasting happy, joyous and free life!
Tori Higley
Tori Higley
02:03 19 Jul 18
They all worked with me to make me feel comfortable and able to open up. I was lucky to be at a place who took my ideas,concerns, like and dislikes into more than just consideration. Very patient and caring staff all around.
Lauren Parker
Lauren Parker
19:48 23 Jul 18
I was very fortunate to be at a place like Str. All the staff are very helpful and helped me out alot. They helped me be the person I know I can be and opened up about things that were keeping me sick .All the staff care about the clients and are awesome. Str is an awesome place to go to. I love it here.
Next Reviews
Steps To Recovery
5.0
Based on 1 Reviews
Chris L.
Chris L.
2015-01-16 16:23:39
Great Staff and program. I'd definitely recommend them for anyone who is serious about getting help.
Vlad C.
Vlad C.
2017-06-30 06:41:01
What can I say about Steps to Recovery.. well first they have an amazing staff that I could relate to on a personal level. It wasn't just some drug and...

Submit feedback to us about their experience at STR!

It’s important for us as an organization to receive feedback so we can continue to enhance our quality of care and organization